LA Jews for Peace

Useful and Important Links

Jewish American Peace Groups
Jewish Voice for Peace (JVP) http://www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org
Americans for Peace Now (APN) http://www.peacenow.org/
Who Profits, Exposing the Israeli occupation Industry http://whoprofits.org/
Israel Policy Forum (IPF) http://www.ipforum.org/
J-Street and J-Street PAC http://www.JStreet.org/
Tikkum, Rabbi Michael Lerner http://www.Tikkun.org/
Givat Haviva http://www.givathaviva.org
Birthright Unplugged http://www.BirthrightUnplugged.org
Committee for the Open Discussion of Zionism http://www.codz.org/
Muslim American Peace Groups
Electronic Intifada http://www.ElectronicIntifada.net/
American Task Force on Palestine (ATFP) http://www.americantaskforce.org/
American-Arab Anti Discrimination Committee (ADC) http://www.adc.org/
Electricintifada.net http://www.Electricintifada.net/
American Peace Groups
Coalition for Peace With Justice http://www.peace-with-justice.org/
Partners for Peace http://www.PartnersforPeace.org/
U.S. Campaign to End the Israeli Occupation endtheoccupation.org
Sabeel North America Sabeel.org
Mapping Israeli Apartheid in the West Bank http://www.vtjp.org/background/MappingApartheidWestBank.htm
Vermonters for a Just Peace in Palestine/Israel http://vtjp.org/
Not in My Name http://www.nimn.org/
If America Knew http://www.ifamericansknew.org/
Cousins Club of Orange County http://www.cousinscluboc.org/
The Israeli Palestinian Confederation (IPF) http://www.aboutipc.org/
Stop Caterpillar http://www.catdestroyshomes.org/
Jewish-Muslim Dialogue Group (San Fernando Valley) www.MuslimJewishDialogue.org
SUSTAIN Philly, Stop US Tax-funded Aid to Israel Now! sustainphilly.blogspot.com
QUIT! Queers Undermining Israeli Terrorism quitpalestine.org
Coalition for Justice in Hawaiian Gardens & Jerusalem (StopMoskowitz.org) http://www.stopmoskowitz.org/
Israeli-Palestinian Peace Groups
Gush Shalom http://zope.gush-shalom.org/index_en.html
Israel Committee Against Home Demolition (ICAHD) http://www.icahd.org/eng/
Palestine Monitor http://palestinemonitor.org/spip/
Gisha: Legal Center for Freedom of Movement http://gisha.org/
Rabbis for Human Rights http://www.rhr.israel.net/
Bereaved Families for Peace - The Parents Circle http://www.theparentscircle.org/
Gisha - Legal Center for Freedom of Movement http://www.gisha.org/
Occupation Magazine - news, summaries, and commentary, by people opposing the occupation. http://www.kibush.co.il/
Breaking the Silence - ex-soldiers describing sins of occupation, focus on Hebron http://www.shovrimshtika.org/index_e.asp
Combatants for Peace - ex Israeli soldiers and ex Palestinian militants in dialogue http://www.CombatantsforPeace.org/
Stop The Wall stopthewall.org
PENGON - Palestine Environmental NGO Network www.pengon.org
International Solidarity Movement - ISM www.palsolidarity.org
Al-Awda, The Palestine Right to Return Coalition al-awda.org
Courage to Refuse - support refusnicks http://www.CouragetoRefuse.org/
Bat Shalom - Feminists for peace and social justice http://www.BatShalom.org/
Geneva Accord http://www.geneva-accord.org/
Neve Shalom / Wahat a(l)-Salam (Oasis of Peace) http://www.nswas.com/
Israel/Palestine Center for Research and Information (IPCRI) http://www.ipcri.org/
Bitter Lemons http://www.bitterlemons.org/
Just Vision http://www.JustVision.org/
Ta'ayush http://www.taayush.org/
B'Tselem http://www.btselem.org/English/
Civic Coalition to Defend Palestinian Rights in Jerusalem (CCDPRJ) http://www.ccdprj.ps/en/
Palestinian Centre for Human Rights http://www.pchrgaza.ps/
Physicians for Human Rights http://www.phr.il.org/
Al-Haq - Palestinian lawyers for human rights http://www.alhaq.org/
Applied Research Institute of Jerusalem - sustainable development in Palestine http://www.arij.org/
Resource Center for Palestinians, Bethlehem http://www.badil.org/
MIFTAH, A Palestinian group for dialogue and democracy, Jerusalem http://www.miftah.org/
Palestinian Center for Human Rights, Gaza City http://www.pchrGaza.org/
Events in Gaza and West Bank http://www.jmcc.org/
Association for One Democratic State in Palestine/Israel http://www.one-democratic-state.org/
Human Rights Groups
U.N. Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs Occupied Palestinian Territory http://www.un.org/unrwa/
U.N. Relief and Works Agency on Palestinian Refugees http://www.un.org/unrwa/
Amnesty International http://www.amnesty.org/
Human Rights Watch http://www.hrw.org/
Israeli Media
Ha'aretz daily newspaper http://www.haaretz.com/
Jerusalem Post daily newspaper http://www.jpost.com/
Jerusalem Post radio http://www.jpostradio.com/
Jerusalem Report from Jerusalem Post http://www.jpost.com/servlet/Satellite?pagename= JPost/Page/IndexPhoto&cid=1171894495344
Y-Net news http://www.ynetnews.com/
IBA Kol Israel news http://reka.iba.org.il/
Isra TV (from Jerusalem) http://www.isratv.com/index2.htm
Kol Israel (index to media) http://www.kol-israel.com/
Palestinian Media
Jerusalem Media & Communication Center http://www.jmcc.org/
American Media
Vermonters for a Just Peace in Palestine/Israel www.vtjp.org
New York Times Israel news http://topics.nytimes.com/top/news/ international/countriesandterritories/israel/
Middle East Progress, a project of the
Center for American Progress
http://www.middleeastprogress.org/
Independent Media Center http://www.indymedia.org/en/
Progressive Jewish Groups, LA Area
Progressive Jewish Alliance http://www.pjalliance.org/
New Israel Fund http://www.nif.org/
Workmen's Circle http://www.circlesocal.org/
Mazon, Jewish Response to Hunger http://www.mazon.org/
Progressive Muslim Groups, LA Area
Council on Americam-Islamic Relations(CAIR) http://www.cair.com/
Muslim Public Affairs Council(MPAC) http://www.mpac.org/
Progressive Muslim Union (PMU) http://pmuna.org/
Islamic Center of Southern California http://www.islamctr.org/
Other Web Sites of Interest
Abraham's Vision http://www.abrahamsvision.org/
Levantine Cultural Center http://www.levantinecenter.org/
Peace College, Göteborg University, Sweden http://www.globalstudies.gu.se/english/padrigu/
Mid East Web http://www.mideastweb.org/
List Servs
Women in Black - Los Angeles sign-up on http://groups.yahoo.com/search?query=wib-la
Jews Who Dare to Speak Out e-mail saalaha@fokus.name to sign-up
xx http://www.xx/
xx http://www.xx/
xx http://www.xx/
xx http://www.xx/
xx http://www.xx/
xx http://www.xx/